View Cart   |   Check Out 
FOLLOW US ON...

Ogden Kid's Beginning Sewing Class


"Driver's Training"  This is a one or two week one-on-one with a beginning student.  The sessions are 1 1/2 hrs. The time will be arranged individually.  In these sessions, the students will be taught about their sewing machine.  They will learn how to work the machine, thread it, wind a bobbin and how to use safety when using the machine.  A simple project will be completed.
For this class we will need you to call and schedule a specific time.

Kids Sewing - Beginning  - This is a group class with up to 4 students at a time.  Projects will be coordinated with the student's interest to teach sewing principles and skills.  Among the beginning skills learned will be seams, sewing different shapes, creating and following patterns, using various sewing tools and sewing machine feet, zippers, buttons and buttonholes, and many, many more things! 
Cost: $ 10.00
Date(s):
Thu, Jul 26, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 2, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 9, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 16, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 23, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Thu, Aug 30, 2018 at 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Fri, Sep 7, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Sep 14, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Sep 21, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Sep 28, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Oct 5, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Oct 12, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Oct 19, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Oct 26, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Nov 2, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Nov 9, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Nov 16, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Nov 23, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Nov 30, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Dec 7, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Dec 14, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Dec 21, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Fri, Dec 28, 2018 at 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Skill Level:Beginners
Requirements:Bring what you need to do the projects you have discussed with your teacher
Instructor:Kathy Smith