Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
  View Cart   |   Check Out 
FOLLOW US ON...

Basic Sewing T 4:00 Beginning Sewing for Kids and Teens with Tamra


Prerequisite:  Kids Camp (Level 1)


This individualized class covers level 2 and follows a progressive curriculum through level 6. Students have flexibility to choose fabrics and projects within guidelines.  Each level usually take four to six weekly lessons.  Students begin with a skills assessment and move through levels at their own pace, with each level building on previous skills.  
 See instructor for projects and supply lists.
Cost: $ 10.00
Date(s):
Tue, Aug 18, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Aug 25, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Sep 1, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Sep 8, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Sep 15, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Sep 22, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Sep 29, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Oct 6, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Oct 13, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Oct 20, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Oct 27, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Nov 3, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Nov 10, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Nov 17, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Nov 24, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Dec 1, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Dec 8, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Dec 15, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Dec 22, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Tue, Dec 29, 2020 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Skill Level:beginner
Skill Details:Beginner-Advanced
Materials Included:None
Requirements:Sewing machine in good repair with extra bobbins; Size 12/80 universal needles; Good scissors; Pins with large heads in pin cusion or magnet; Measuring tape; Seam ripper; 6” Seam gauge; Fabric and thread according to project and skill level.
Instructor Name:Tamra Schenk
Instructor Bio:Tamra Schenk