Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
  View Cart   |   Check Out 
FOLLOW US ON...

Beginning Sewing for Adults (Level 2) w/ Tamra


In this follow-up class to Beginning Sewing Level 1, you will learn to read pattern directions, use interfacing, and set in a drop sleeve as you make a robe for an adult or a child.  Handouts will be provided for you to continue your sample notebook. Prerequisite is Beginning Sewing Level 1 or equivalent.
Cost: $ 70.00
Date(s):
Tue, Aug 9, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Aug 16, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Aug 23, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Aug 30, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Sep 13, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Sep 20, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm

Tue, Sep 27, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Oct 4, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Oct 11, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Oct 18, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Nov 1, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Nov 8, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm

Tue, Nov 15, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Nov 22, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Nov 29, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Dec 6, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Dec 20, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm
Tue, Dec 27, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:15 pm

Skill Level:beginner
Requirements:Pattern for adults is available from instructor for $8. This includes the robe for Level 2 and the pajamas for Level 3. A child's pattern is also available for your use (sizes 4-14). Sewing machine with foot pedal, bobbins, extra needles, tape measure, seam gauge, pins, scissors, seam ripper, and notebook from Level 1. Fabric and matching thread (contact instructor for amounts). Fabrics that work well include flannel, cottons and cotton blends, chambray, seersucker, and light weight polar fleece. No plaids, stripes, or minky please.
Instructor Name:Tamra Schenk
Instructor Bio:msschenk@yahoo.com