Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
  View Cart   |   Check Out 
FOLLOW US ON...

Sewing for Kids and Teens (Monday) with Tamra


This individualized class covers Level 1, introductory sewing, and follows a progressive curriculum through Level 6, advanced sewing.  Students have flexibility to choose fabrics and projects within guidelines.  Each level usually takes four to six weekly lessons.  Students begin with a skills assessment and move through levels at their own pace, with each level building on previous skills.   See instructor for projects and supply lists.

Cost: $ 48.00
Date(s):
Mon, Jun 6, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Jun 13, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Jun 20, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Jun 27, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Mon, Jul 11, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Jul 18, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Jul 25, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Mon, Aug 1, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Aug 8, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Aug 15, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Aug 22, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Aug 29, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Mon, Sep 12, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Sep 19, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Sep 26, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Mon, Oct 3, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Oct 10, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Oct 17, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Oct 24, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Mon, Nov 7, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Nov 14, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Nov 21, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Dec 12, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 at 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

Skill Level:beginner
Skill Details:beginner to intermediate
Requirements:Sewing machine in good repair with extra bobbins; Size 12/80 universal needles; Good scissors; Pins with large heads; Measuring tape; Seam ripper; 6" Seam gauge; Fabric and thread according to project and skill level - contact the instructor.
Instructor Name:Tamra Schenk
Instructor Bio:msschenk@yahoo.com